Notes Job (Lars Roland from www.softcom.dk - fraud)

Discussion in 'Lotus Notes Programming' started by mb¤, Jul 27, 2004.

1. mb¤

mb¤ Guest

A while ago the guy named Lars Roland posted in this group the proposal for a small "Notes Job".

Mr Roland has leed me to believe that he has a job for me, but, it's now obvious, he just wanted me
    to give him some more info about his problem - for free. I wasted two days for analisys and
    development.

In the response to this post I'm posting the full corespondence between the two of us over the two
    weeks.

mb¤, Jul 27, 2004
    1. Advertisements

2. mb¤

mb¤ Guest

It started like this:

*****************************************************************************

Hy Roland,
    I have more then five years of experience in programming with LN.

So, what's the job about?

PS ÿBe sure you include info on the following:

ÿ ÿ ÿ ÿ How much time you predict it'll take to do it?

ÿ ÿ ÿ ÿ Specify the pay.

Sencerely,

Hi thanks for you fast feedback.

The job should be done in a day or two (my old Notes programmer said he could do it in a day)

We will pay you 500$ USD when the job is done (you can get some money up front if you like,

but not all of them). If this is not enough then perhaps you can get some more money.

The job is a small one.

You should create an nfs file that will add 3 buttons to the main mail view.

- The first button should take the an given email and extract all of the emails

header and body information put all this information in a file and mail it to a

given address

- The second button should do the same as the first one, the only difference is with

the name of the inserted file.

- The third button should just copy the entire selected email into an windows (or even better the
    clipboard)

If you have acces to microsft outlook, then I can mail you a program that does this

so you can see aht you should do in Lotus Notes.